You are here

Executive Management

According to the SARUA Constitution, the members of the Executive Committee are elected by the members in good standing of SARUA and are Vice-Chancellors of SADC public or private universities. They are elected every three years at a Triennial General Meeting (TGM) and hold office for three years, with a maximum of two terms (six years) per member The Executive Committee must include representation from anglophone, lusophone and francophone countries and one country cannot have more than one member, unless it is the Chief Executive Officer, who is an ex-officio member. The SARUA Executive Committee for 2017 - 2019 are: