You are here

Three New State Universities On the Cards

Friday, April 20, 2012
PRESIDENT Mugabe says preparations for the establishment of three more State universities have gained momentum in three provinces. Three of the country's 10 provinces -- Mashonaland East, Matabeleland South and Manicaland -- do not have State universities. "To meet the growing demand for higher education, preparations have begun for the establishment of the
Marondera University of Agriculture Science in Mashonaland East, Manicaland University of Applied Science and the Gwanda State University in Matabeleland South.
Category News: 
SADC Countries in the News